15 days cold turkey - Withdrawl mayhem

Hello,

I have been smoking and consuming cannabis every day for 6 years and so on. I never thought I had a problem I just loved to get high and was funcional. I am healthy and even used weed as a form of preworkout. I have been tedering about quitting because I forgot what it is to feel like being sober for weed and looking for an excuse but could not justify the benifits. I am now interviewing for a new job that will drug test me so I quit cold turkey. I never thought it would be this bad. I also admitted weed was addictive, but I always got good grades and kept a steady job. I do not have any temptations or itch to smoke, my girlfriend and roomates still smoke in front of me and I am not bothered by it one bit. What is getting to me is the lack of sleep and crazy messed up dreams, night sweats, constant migranes, and today I woke up and physically cannot stop shaking from anxiety. I am anxious 24/7 and I don’t know how to cope and just want to speed this up. This experience of quitting weed has beed so awful I don’t think I will ever smoke again. I am excersizing a ton and trying to stay bus, but day 15 seems to be the hardest. I am seeking advice and tips on dealing with withdrawal and also want to know when this will end. I am drug testing myself and still failed as of yesterday. Just want this stuff to get out of my body so my brain can get back to normal

4 Likes

Hi Max and welcome to our young (but growing!) community.

First off, congratulations on making the decision to quit smoking weed! It takes a lot of courage to break away from a habit that’s been a part of your life for so long. It’s also great to hear that you’re determined to pass your upcoming job drug test.