Taking A Break That May Turn Into A Quit

Hi Folks, My name is Bryan. I’m a late 40’s dude that’s been using weed for the past couple years and am now experiencing physical consequences associated with how much and how often I’m vaping my dry herb. Seems like we can all agree - YUCK!

If I go daily for about month, I start to develop either the prodromal symptoms of what is being referred to as CHS, or maybe just acute symptoms of CWS with a really short onset time after my last dose.

I’ve started and stopped vaping a few times during the past two years and noticed that all of my symptoms go away within a few weeks of abstinence.

I’m looking forward to seeing what the medical research community discovers as this topic gets more attention and more coin gets allocated to this topic of research.

I have no real medical experience, but do enjoy educating myself through medical journals and peer reviewed articles. That kind of research also led me here to this site: weedless.org. Thank you for making this forum. I’m not a fan of big tech / Social media.

Currently: I’m on another break. Been a week. I’m over the worst of the most recent withdrawal symptoms that took about a week to pass.

Last night, I read through your experiences for a couple hours taking in all the similarities between our experiences. One thing that caught my attention was the question, “Why are you really using weed so often?”

For me the answer to that question has changed over the past two years. In the beginning it was to have fun and find enhanced enjoyment in various contexts. However, I can now see that I have entered into a dependence relationship with weed. I’ve noticed that I now have a very reduced tolerance for the mundane and now turn to marijuana to take me from a place of general boredom and ennui to the place of novelty that I’ve come to enjoy. The only problem. This type of relationship isn’t working for me anymore. Trying to live with “Rot Gut” is no way to live at all.