This is the worst experience in my life - never going back

Thank you to everyone who has posted their experiences. It has been really helpful. I hope my experience may help someone as yours helped me.

I had been smoking (dry herb vaping) weed for a few years. It’s a nightly thing for me and I never thought it was that much, 1 oven full, 1/4 lasted me a month+.

I quit about a year ago for a few months and had no issues at all, no withdrawal. Then about 6 months ago I got Covid and didn’t smoke for a few weeks again. At the time I had no idea some of the Covid symptoms were actually withdrawal symptoms.

A few weeks ago I was home alone for a week and told myself I would go all out for a week then I’m done for good! That was a week-long marathon. Monday came along and I had no flower left. I had some CBD edibles with 0.5 mg THC and started using those up along with finishing up some carts I had. By Thursday I was way down on the THC intake. I didn’t realize my lack of appetite was due to this. Then Friday I was done!

Day 1 no THC: Friday. Well, I didn’t usually smoke until the evening so no problem.

Day 2-5: Saturday-Tuesday: My appetite was still pretty bad and I begin feeling the head fog. It was hard to concentrate.

Day 6: Wednesday: All hell broke loose. I was in pain. Sweating then freezing then sweating again. Unable to concentrate or eat. My bp was up and my head was hurting. By the end of the day, I was overly emotional, and thoughts of other things running through my head like cancer were running wild. I broke down and told my wife what was happening. Luckily she was understanding.